Kwankwaso, Dino Melaye and 14 other senators decamp from APC to PDP

The senators decamped to the opposition party, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Tuesday. This confirms earlier speculations indicating a massive defection from APC to PDP.

Senators that left the APC to PDP: Sen. Tejuosho Sen. Shaaba Sen. Barnabas Gemade Sen. Melaye. Sen. Shittu Sen. Rafiu Sen. Shitu Ubali Sen. Isa Misau Sen. Hunkuyi Sen. Monsurat Sen. Danbaba Sen. Nafada Sen. Nazif Sen. Kwankwaso.

With this move, the All Progressives Congress has become the minority in the upper chamber.

Follow @kemifilaniblog

We are not aware of the siege on Saraki and Ekweremadu’s residence – Police

Oyedepo asks Buhari to resign or get out of office over herdsmen killings

50 Cent accuses Floyd Mayweather of trying to sleep with his friend’s girlfriend


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top