BREAKING: Adeleke declared winner of Osun Guber poll

Davido's uncle prostrate for Davido's father

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Senator Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party winner of the Osun governorship election.

The Returning Officer for the election and Vice Chancellor of the University of Lagos, Prof. Oluwatoyin Ogundipe, made the announcement on Sunday morning at the INEC’s collation centre in Osogbo, the state capital.

Ogundipe announced that Adeleke scored 403,371 votes to defeat the incumbent governor, Adegboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress, who polled 375,027 votes.

Adeleke clinched 17 of the 30 Local Government Areas of the state, while the APC won the remaining 13.

The PDP won in Ede North, Ede South, Ifelodun, Boluwaduro, Egbedore, Odo Otin, Osogbo, Ila, Atakumosa West, Olorunda, Ilesa West, Obokun, Oriade, Orolu, Ife North, Irepodun, and Ejigbo LGAs.

While APC won in Boripe, Ilesa East, Ayedire, Ifedayo, Ife Central, Ayedaade, Iwo, Olaoluwa, Isokan, Atakumosa East, Ife South, Ife Central, and Ife East LGAs.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top