BREAKING: Adeleke wins 17 LGS, set to be declared winner of Osun Guber Poll

Ademola Adeleke change in 100 days

The governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Senator Ademola Adeleke, is set to be declared the winner of the Osun State gubernatorial election after winning 17 of the 30 local governments.

Adeleke obtained the highest number of votes as officially declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

His closest rival, Governor Gboyega Oyetola of All Progressives Congress, won in 13 Local Government Areas.

According to the results declared by INEC, Adeleke polled 403 371 votes from 30 LGAs, while Oyetola got 375 027 votes.

The Local Governments won by APC are Boripe, Ilesa East, Ayedire, Ifedayo, Ife Central, Ayedaade, Iwo, Olaoluwa, Isokan, Atakumosa East, Ife South, Ife Central and Ife East.

The PDP won Ede North Local Government, Ede South, Ifelodun, Boluwaduro, Egbedore, Odo Otin, Osogbo, Ila, Atakumosa West, Olorunda, Ilesa West, Obokun, Oriade, Orolu, Ife North, Irepodun and Ejigbo.

Details later…

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top