Man Utd v Burnley: Starting XIs for 2023/2024 EPL clash

Manchester United name an unchanged line-up from the team that defeated Sheffield United at Old Trafford on Wednesday.

England midfielder Mason Mount returns to the bench after missing the last two matches through injury.

United are looking to win successive Premier League games for the first time since February.

Manchester United XI: Onana, Wan-Bissaka, Maguire, Casemiro, Dalot, Mainoo, Eriksen, Garnacho, Fernandes, Antony, Hojlund.

Subs: Bayindir, Amrabat, Mount, Amad, McTominay, Forson, Amass, Jackson, Wheatley.

On-loan striker David Datro Fofana is the only change from the Burnley side that beat Sheffield United at Bramall Lane seven days ago.

Charlie Taylor drops to the bench.

Burnley last won at Old Trafford in 2020 but manager Vincent Kompany has had more success against today’s opponents as part of the team that won 6-1 on this ground in 2011 and 3-0 in 2014.

Burnley XI:Muric, O’Shea, Berge, Foster, Assignon, Vitinho, Fofana, Cullen, Esteve, Bruun, Larsen, Odobert.

Subs: Trafford, Taylor, Gudmundsson, Brownhill, Rodriguez, Benson, Ekdal, Amdouni, Tresor.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top