Man City vs Brentford: Starting XIs for EPL clash confirmed

Man City boss Pep Guardiola has made three alterations to the team that were held to a 1-1 draw by Chelsea on Saturday Night Football.

The champions have left Kevin De Bruyne, Nathan Ake and Jeremy Doku on the bench, with Bernardo Silva, John Stones and Oscar Bobb all coming into the starting lineup.

Brentford have made three changes to the team that lost 4-1 at home to Liverpool on Saturday.

Yoane Wissa replaces Neal Maupay up front, making his first start since returning from AFCON with DR Congo.

Mathias Jorgensen comes in for Nathan Collins in defence after a difficult game for the Republic of Ireland international on Saturday.

Frank Onyeka starts in midfield in place of Mathias Jensen.

Man City team news
Team to play Brentford: Ederson, Walker, Stones, Dias, Akanji, Rodri, Bernardo Silva, Bobb, Alvarez, Foden, Haaland

Subs: Ake, Kovacic, Doku, De Bruyne, Ortega, Gomez, Matheus Luiz, Carson, Lewis

Brentford team news
Team to play Man City: Flekken, Roerslev, Ajer, Zanka, Mee, Reguilon, Norgaard, Onyeka, Janelt, Wissa, Toney.

Subs: Strakosha, Maupay, Jensen, Ghoddos, Collins, Lewis-Potter, Damsgaard, Baptiste, Yarmoliuk

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top