Man City clinch fourth consecutive Carabao Cup


Manchester City have won the Carabao Cup for the fourth successive year.

The Premier League leaders beat Tottenham 1-0 on Sunday, thanks to Aymeric Laporte’s late header.

However, Laporte probably should have been sent off but was booked for only one of two cynical fouls in the first half, before he connected with Kevin De Bruyne’s free-kick in the 82nd minute.

Around 8,000 fans were welcomed to Wembley and witnessed a totally one-sided first half, as City peppered Tottenham’s goal but could not find a way through.

Although Spurs came out fighting in the second half, Pep Guardiola’s men eventually wrestled back possession and eventually won the trophy.

Click to comment
To Top