Hazard missing as Pogba makes PFA list

Manchester United midfielder, Paul Pogba has been named in the PFA team of the year.

Pogba is the only non Liverpool or Manchester City player who made the list this year.

Surprisingly, Chelsea’s Eden Hazard is missing in the list heavily dominated by Liverpool and Man City. He misses out for the second year running, despite being on the six-man shortlist for the PFA Players’ Player of the Year.

Four Liverpool players made the cut including Virgil van Dijk, who has won the PFA Players’ Player of the Year ahead of Raheem Sterling.

Manchester City striker Sergio Aguero has been named in the PFA Team of the Year for the second successive season, while Bernardo Silva is also included after his brilliant season for the Premier League champions.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top