Arsenal’s 25-man Champions League squad confirmed

Arsenal manager, Mikel Arteta, has submitted his 25-man List A squad ahead of the UEFA Champions League group stage matches.

As per UEFA regulations, List A is made up of a maximum of 25 players.

Two of whom must be goalkeepers, and eight must be ‘locally trained players’.

Changes to List A can only be made before the round of 16 in February 2024, when clubs can register a maximum of three new players, such as new signings or previously injured players, but the overall limit of 25 players remains.

List A

Goalkeepers: Aaron Ramsdale, David Raya, James Hillson

Defenders: Cedric, Lino Sousa, Takehiro Tomiyasu, Oleksandr Zinchenko, Ben White, Gabriel, Jakub Kiwior, William Saliba

Midfielders: Mohamed Elneny, Jorginho, Thomas Partey, Declan Rice, Martin Odegaard, Kai Havertz, Fabio Vieira, Emile Smith Rowe

Forwards: Leandro Trossard, Bukayo Saka, Gabriel Martinelli, Reiss Nelson, Eddie Nketiah, Gabriel Jesus

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top