11 lawmakers in Anambra join APC from PDP, APGA

APC secretariat

At least 11 lawmakers from Anambra state, have decamped from the Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP) and the All Progressives Grand Alliance, (APGA) to the All Progressives Congress, (APC).

They include five serving and four former House of Representatives members, as well as, two members of the Anambra State House of Assembly.

The defectors were all received by the Chairman, APC Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, Mai Mala Buni on Thursday.

Mamman Mohammed, Director General Press and Media Affairs to Governor Buni, confirmed this in a statement.

“You have taken the right decision at the right time. You will enjoy all the rights and privileges of the party,” Buni assured.

The defectors eulogized Governor Buni for giving APC the required leadership and taking the party to greater heights.

They promised to deliver their constituencies to the party in the forthcoming Anambra governorship election.

The Speaker, House of Representatives, Mr Femi Gbajabiamila, Deputy Senate President Omo Agege, the Governors of Imo, Kogi, Kano, Jigawa and Kebbi States assisted the party chairman to receive the new members.

Click to comment
To Top