Super Eagles players get numbers for their jerseys

The 23-man Super Eagles squad have been allocated numbers which will be at the back of the jerseys they will wear at Russia 2018 world cup. The number allocation was announced in a video clip published on the verified Twitter handle of the Super Eagles on Monday.

The captain of the team, Mikel Obi retains his number 10, Odion Ighalo wears the number nine jersey, Victor Moses gets number 11 and Ahmed Musa number seven.

Leon Balogun and William Troost-Ekong got number six and five respectively.

The number four jersey went to Wilfred Ndidi, John Ogu has number 19, the number three jersey was given to Elderson Echiejile, Shehu Abdullahi will wear number 12, Ogenyi Onazi, number 17 and Kelechi Iheanacho got number 14.

Other number allocations include Ikechukwu Ezenwa with jersey number one, Daniel Akpeyi with number 16, Francis Uzoho, number 23, Alex Iwobi has number 18, jersey number 21 will be worn by Tyronne Ebuehi, Oghenekaro Etebo, number eight, Bryan Idowu, number two, Chidozie Awaziem, number 20 and Simeon Nwankwo, number 13.

The squad is already in Vienna, Austria after their friendly game wth England at the Wembley stadium in London. In Australia, they will be facing Czech Republic on Wednesday before flying out to Russia for the World Cup.

Super Eagles squad numbers:

23 – Francis Uzoho

16 – Daniel Akpeyi

1 – Ikechukwu Ezenwa

5 – William Troost-Ekong

6 – Leon Balogun

12 – Shehu Abdullahi

2 – Bryan Idowu

21 – Tyronne Ebuehi

20 – Chidozie Awaziem

22 – Kenneth Omeruo

3 – Elderson Echiejile

17 – Ogenyi Onazi

4 – Wilfred Ndidi

19 – John Ogu

15 – Joel Obi

10 – John Mikel Obi

8 – Oghenekaro Etebo

18 – Alex Iwobi

14 – Kelechi Iheanacho

9 – Odion Ighalo

13 – Simeon Nwankwo

7 – Ahmed Musa

11 – Victor Moses

Super Eagles players get numbers for their jerseys

Follow @kemifilanisblog

How TV host Nancy Isime battled suicidal thoughts while growing up


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top