PDP clinches Bauchi Federal Constituency seat

PDP supporters cooked rice

The Peoples Democratic Party’s (PDP) Mr. Aliyu Garu has been named the winner of the election for the Bauchi Federal Constituency in Bauchi State by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

In the wee hours of Tuesday in Bauchi, the returning officer, Prof. Haruna Shuaibu, made the declaration.

He claimed that Jibrin Sirajo of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who received 24,026 votes, came in second to the PDP candidate, who received 61,726 votes.

While Shehu Inuwa of the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) scored 9,448 votes.

“I hereby certify that I am the Returning Officer of the 2023 Bauchi Federal Constituency election held on the 25th day of February 2023.

“The election was contested and Aliyu Garu of PDP, having satisfied the requirements of the law, is hereby declared the winner and returned elected,” he said. (NAN)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top