Okpebholo announced winner of Edo APC governorship primary

Senator Monday Okpebholo has been announced as the winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primaries in Edo State.

Okpebholo garnered a total of 12,433 votes to defeat 11 other aspirants in the re-run election.

The re-run as conducted after the first contestant was declared inconclusive by the leadership of the ruling party

The senator was one of the three winners that emerged from last Saturday’s cancelled shadow poll.

The final outcome of the exercise was announced officially in Benin by the new Chairman of the election committtee and Governor of Cross River State, Bassey Otu, following the collation of sults from the 18 Local Government Areas.

Governor Hope Uzodinma of Imo State was replaced with Otu who, according to the APC, hinted that he won’t be available for the re-run election.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top