Buhari sacks Buratai, other Service Chiefs

Service Chiefs

President Muhammadu Buhari has taken the decision to sack his service chiefs with immediate effect.

This was confirmed by his Special Adviser On Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, on Tuesday.

Those affected are Chief of Defence Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; Chief of Army Staff, Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas; and

  • Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

The new Service Chiefs are: Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff; and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, Chief of Air Staff.

Buhari urged the new Service Chiefs to “be loyal and dedicated in the discharge of their responsibilities”.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Titus nicodemus

    January 27, 2021 at 10:44 am

    Nice one buhari

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top