Breaking: Super Falcons win ninth AWCON in style

Super Falcons of Nigeria has won the 2018 African Women Cup of Nations after beating the Bayana Bayana of South Africa via a penalty shootout.

The Nigerian team has now secured Nigeria with the ninth AWCON title award.

The female teams ended up playing penalty shoot-out after the final match of the continental tournament lasted into extra time,

Super Falcons won 4-3, after South Africa’s Linda Motlhalo missed a penalty.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top