Ekiti Guber Poll: Oni, Oyebanji, APC dep gov candidate, Afuye win polling units

Oni and Oyebanji

Abiodun Oyebanji of the All Progressives Congress (APC) , Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) along the APC deputy governorship candidate, Mojisola Afuye have won their polling units in the ongoing Ekiti State governorship election.

The APC candidate, Oyebanji polled 81 votes at Ward 3, Igede Ekiti, to defeat the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP),candidate, Bisi Kolawole, who scored 23 votes and Oni who had 30 votes.

A total of 140 voters were accredited out of 367 registered voters in the unit.

At ward 2 unit 6, Ifaki Ekiti, where Oni voted, the SDP candidate polled a total of 218 votes to defeat his closest rival, Oyebanji, who polled 15 votes, while Kolawole trailed with two votes.

Afuye voted at Atiba Aafin Ward 1, unit 003, in Ikere Ekiti, APC polled a total of 165 votes to defeat SDP and PDP, which polled 3 and 7 votes respectively.

While the candidate of the African Democratic Congress, Wole Oluyede, who is an indigene of Ikere Ekiti, scored 27 votes.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top