Buhari swears in seven new Ministers, reshuffles his cabinet [Full list]

Buhari electoral act

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in seven new Ministers and also reshuffled his cabinet.

The swearing-in took place on Wednesday at the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

11 ministerial positions are affected in the reshufflement.

Below is the list of the ministers’ new portfolios:

  1. Adeleke Mamora – Minister of Science and Technology (formerly minister of state, Health)
  2. Mu’azu Jaji Sambo – Minister of Transportation (formerly Minister of Power)
  3. Umanna Okon Umanna – Minister of Niger Delta
  4. Sharon Ikeazor – Minister of state, Niger Delta (formerly Minister of state, Environment)
  5. Gbemisola Saraki – Minister of state, Mines and Steel Development (formerly minister of state, Transportation)
  6. Umar Ibrahim EI-Yakub – Minister of state, Works and Housing
  7. Goodluck Nanah Opiah – Minister of state, Education
  8. Ekumankama Joseph Nkama – Minister of state, Health
  9. Ikoh Henry Ikechukwu – Minister of state, Science and Technology
  10. Odum Udi – Minister of state, Environment
  11. Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Minister of state, Transportation
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top