BREAKING: Senate confirms seven ministerial nominees

Nigerian Senate

The Senate has confirmed the seven ministerial nominees by President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday.

KEMI FILANI NEWS recalls that President Buhari sent an executive communication which contains seven names nominated to replace ministers who resigned from his cabinet to contest the 2023 presidential election to the Nigerian Senate.

The confirmed nominees include; Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State; Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State; Ekumankama Joseph Nkama- Ebonyi State; and Goodluck Nanah Opiah – Imo State.

Others are Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State; Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State; and Odum Udi – Rivers State.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top