Entertainment News

Wizkid “Made In Lagos” Album breaks the Internet (LISTEN)


Earlier today, Nigerian singer/songwriter Wizkid dropped his widely anticipated project Made In Lagos, via Starboy/Sony Music International/RCA Records and already it has broken the Internet.

 It has just ranked #3 on the US iTunes top albums chart and this is the highest any Nigerian artist has ranked on the US chart.

Made In Lagos is a 14-track project which features from an incredible group of chart-topping artists – Burna Boy, Skepta, Damian Marley, H.E.R. Ella Mai and Starboy Entertainment’s youngest signee Terri.

The album celebrates Wizkid’s love and appreciation for where he comes from and his inspirational journey with standout tracks such as “Blessed” and “Reckless.”

Originally scheduled for release on October 15, Wizkid dedicates the project to the citizens of Nigeria in light of the police brutality occurring in his beloved country. “It has been beautiful to see Nigerians around the world coming together to protest against police brutality,” says Wizkid. “Unity is key.

The youth of Nigeria need our collective voices to continue to shine a spotlight to what is happening inside the country. I want to play my part in this and in the movement for a better Nigeria, a better place to live for ourselves, our families – our communities. We will get through this together. Together we move. #endSARS.”

You can Click here to listen.

Made In Lagos track list:

01 Reckless 

02 Ginger feat. Burna Boy 

03 Longtime feat. Skepta

04 Mighty Wine 

05 Blessed feat. Damian Marley

06 Smile feat. H.E.R.

07 Piece of Me feat. Ella Mai

08 No Stress

09 True Love feat. Tay Iwar & Projexx

10 Sweet One 

11 Essence feat. Tems

12 Roma feat. Terri

13 Gyrate 

14 Grace

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top