Movies

Movie Review: Why Glamour girls remake didn’t measure up to the Original glamour girls

Movie Review glamour girls

There is nothing absolutely glamourous about the newly released 2 hours long, Glamour Girls movie which dropped on Netflix hours ago. Forgive us for being blunt but the truth is this ‘Glamour Girls’ sucks!

Should we start from the clumsy story line, confusing scenes and hard to follow dialogues? And the sound tracks? It was all just a mess.

Well asides from Nse Etim’s impeccable bossy role which was well nailed, and break out star, Sharon Ooja, every other character made the movie seem like a child’s play. Infact Segilola Ogida’s role as ‘Hell’ was so annoying, the character was so irrelevant and added no value whatsoever to the already ‘lifeless’ movie.

The last straw that broke the camel’s back was the terrible ending, oh lawd! The movie is certainly not worth the hype. It had no soul, didn’t even bring out any emotion from the viewers.

This Glamour Girls was totally different from the classic Glamour Girls that we grew up watching that starred Liz Benson, Zack Orji and the likes.

This Glamour Girls remake in collaboration with Play Network studios stars Sharon Ooja, Nse Ikpe-Etim, Joselyn Dumas, Toke Makinwa, Segilola Ogidan, Femi branch and Taymesan Emmanuel.

Nollywood needs to stop running our classic movies with terrible storyline for their remakes!

From us at Kemi Filani, it is 3 over 10 for Glamour Girls.

24 Comments

24 Comments

  1. Eni Afe

    June 25, 2022 at 7:11 am

    This reviewer is very correct, I could not finish the movie, I got bored

  2. Omolade Ogunbona

    June 25, 2022 at 7:19 am

    All they had was fashion and vibes. Movie yen o make sense kankan. So many things left unexplained. I didn’t understand anything at all. The Lynxx and Ese deal wasn’t explained. The flash drive drama in the end too was very confusing. Only Nse and Osas made it enjoyable.

    • Anonymous

      June 26, 2022 at 5:23 pm

      Lynx molested jemma son, hence she killed him.

  3. KK

    June 25, 2022 at 7:45 am

    The movie is wacked. I gave up over 2hrs of my sleep time. These unprofessional dudes making a mess of our classics.

  4. P

    June 25, 2022 at 9:53 am

    The hype on the movie was too much and at the end it was not as expected. All these remakes aint doing justice to d original classics. Blood sisters, living in bondage, Nneka d pretty serpent all a waste of my time and data. I enjoyed rattle snake tho

  5. peace

    June 25, 2022 at 9:56 am

    my honest opinion that movie was a waste of time, meaningless and nothing to write home about, flat story line, unnecessary scenes, if I’m given the opportunity that movie will never see another light of the day…. just ended up making a joke out of the actors #wasteofdata

  6. Israel

    June 25, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    Why do all ds remake can’t stick to the original story and elevate the cars, houses, fashion etc, and maybe check the little errors in the original to correct in the remake? Aside blood Sisters which took a different storyline and still gave us a deserving cast and story,all others are rubbish, I will rate this glamour girls 2/10. Terrible storyline, so many unexplained scenes, bad sound the list is endless

  7. Sharie

    June 25, 2022 at 10:03 pm

    I think it’s your review that’s trashy 🙄

    • Odun

      June 29, 2022 at 1:26 am

      The movie is very okay, I read Kemi’s review before seeing the movie but I was wowed. You comparing it with the old one made you not enjoy the movie,but the only area I don’t understand is how 21b in one flash reduced to 15b and Nse with another flash drive.

    • Idayat

      June 29, 2022 at 10:50 pm

      I remembered starting the movie and seeing 2 hours time play, then I began noticing the cast and then the movie came to an end, I asked myself what did I even watch in all the two hours.

  8. Anonymous

    June 26, 2022 at 3:02 am

    The movie was so confusing. It was not worth the hype. They just came to show us different clothes and hair, nothing more. Toke makinwa husband caught her cheating with who? How come she’s the one sending him money? Sharon’s chief saw her sleeping with his body guard and did nothing about it, all he said is that his body guard stole from him.
    The end part now broke the camel’s back, what time did Nse put the flash in her wig? She holding the flash, what does it mean? Overall,The movie was bad Abeg, no straight storyline and bizarre Ending.

  9. Ohi chantel

    June 26, 2022 at 3:03 am

    The movie was so confusing. It was not worth the hype. They just came to show us different clothes and hair, nothing more. Toke makinwa husband caught her cheating with who? How come she’s the one sending him money? Sharon’s chief saw her sleeping with his body guard and did nothing about it, all he said is that his body guard stole from him.
    The end part now broke the camel’s back, what time did Nse put the flash in her wig? She holding the flash, what does it mean? Overall,The movie was bad Abeg, no straight storyline and bizarre Ending.

  10. Paribao

    June 26, 2022 at 11:15 pm

    The only thing I saw or loved was the fact that they bought one of the oldies into it but na scam cos the old glamour girls I watched was great. Please producers should stop remix movies they know nothing about.
    Every soon Egg of life remix go soon come out.

  11. Nini

    June 27, 2022 at 1:29 am

    The movie is a good movie and worth watching. Your review however spews some sort of bitterness and personal dislike. 7/10 for me.

    • Odun

      June 29, 2022 at 1:29 am

      May be they shouldn’t have called it glamour girls and people wouldn’t have judged the story line this much.

  12. Tayo

    June 27, 2022 at 7:50 am

    I enjoyed every bit of it, Even watched it a second time. Word of advice, go with an open mind and it will be worth your time and money.

  13. Abidexon

    June 27, 2022 at 11:19 am

    I didn’t understand the movie from the first few scenes.. it stated making sense where the girl met sheggy.. at the party..so many unexplained happening.. till the end… It’s boring for me .. I thought it would be like blood sisters..

    • K

      June 27, 2022 at 3:48 pm

      I ouzo tooppm

  14. Anonymous

    June 27, 2022 at 1:53 pm

    I believe its the message Nse passed across to ladies that’s upsetting people. Lol…loved the movie. Its a ten over ten for me

  15. Joy

    June 27, 2022 at 1:54 pm

    Its a ten over ten for me

    • Idayat

      June 29, 2022 at 10:49 pm

      You lie, it doesn’t deserve 10/10.
      Kindly answer these questions:
      1. Why was Donna interested in Emma?
      2. Who did Louisa’s hubby see in the boutique?
      3. What was the sports car scene about?
      4. Who were the women in Beirut?
      5. What happened to Alex’s body?
      6. Why did Emma’s SugarDaddy ignore her affair with Zeribe?
      7. $21bn->$15bn & $6bn. How?🤷🏽‍♀️

      • Anonymous

        July 4, 2022 at 8:38 pm

        God bless u jare na over hyping kill the movie na NSE and Sharon act properly

  16. Imole

    June 30, 2022 at 6:51 pm

    Tueh! This is the most confusing movie I’ve seen. I literally had migraine after watching it

  17. Leke

    July 5, 2022 at 5:38 pm

    This is the most confusing movie ever watched I wondered how Netflix received the movie very confusing the amount the matter what Uzor saw at toke boutique mitcheww waste of 2 hours Nse and Sharon acted well anyways 2/10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top