UEFA names its team of the season, Mo Salah included

The 2017/2018 UEFA squad of the season has been released and it sees Real Madrid players in full dominance after successfully ending the season as UEFA Champions League winners. Real Madrid became the first team to consecutively win the trophy three times after defeating Liverpool 3 – 1.

First runner up, Liverpool were represented by Roberto Firmino, defender Van Dijk an star Mohamed Salah. Sadly, Sadio Mane who was impressive in the final didn’t make the list.

Argentina’s Lionel Messi is the only player from Barcelona to make the cut, following the La Liga shocking exit by Roma in the competition. Manchester City is represented by Kevin De Bruyne

Roma goalkeeper, Allison and striker Edin Dzeko, alongside Chiellini of Juventus are the only representatives from Serie A.

Bundesliga champions Bayern Munich were also represented, with Joshua Kimmich and James Rodriguez

UEFA names its team of the season, Mo Salah included

Follow @kemifilanisblog

Real Madrid are winners of the 2017/2018 UEFA Champions League


Click to comment
To Top