Connect with us

Entertainment News

#Oscars2022: Full list of winners at 94th Academy Awards



Will Smith slaps Chris Rock

The 94th Annual Academy Awards aired last night live from the Dolby Theater in Hollywood and the biggest winner of the night was “Dune,” an American epic science fiction film directed by Denis Villeneuve, taking 6 awards.

Will Smith won the best actor category for his role in “King Richard“. Jessica Chastain won for best actress for her role in “The Eyes of Tammy Faye“. Ariana DeBose received the best-supporting actress award for her outstanding role in “West Side Story“, while Troy Kotsur won best supporting actor in “CODA“, which made him the first deaf man to win an acting Oscar.

See the winners list:

Best Picture
“CODA” — Winner
Actor in a Leading Role
Will Smith, “King Richard” — Winner
Actress in a Leading Role
Jessica Chastain, “The Eyes of Tammy Faye” — Winner
Animated Feature Film
“Encanto” — Winner
“Dune,” Greig Fraser — Winner
Jane Campion, “The Power of the Dog” — Winner
Documentary Feature
“Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised)” — Winner
Documentary Short Subject
“The Queen of Basketball” — Winner
International Feature Film
“Drive My Car” (Japan) — Winner
Original Song
“No Time To Die” from “No Time to Die,” music and lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell — Winner
Production Design
“Dune,” Production Design: Patrice Vermette; Set Decoration: Zsuzsanna Sipos — Winner
Visual Effects
“Dune,” Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brian Connor and Gerd Nefzer — Winner
Makeup and Hairstyling
“The Eyes of Tammy Faye,” Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram and Justin Raleigh — Winner
Film Editing
“Dune,” Joe Walker — Winner
Actor in a Supporting Role
Troy Kotsur, “CODA” — Winner
Actress in a Supporting Role
Ariana DeBose, “West Side Story” — Winner
“The Long Goodbye” — Winner
Animated Short Film
“The Windshield Wiper” — Winner
Original Screenplay
“Belfast” (Kenneth Branagh) — Winner
Adapted Screenplay
Siân Heder, “CODA” — Winner
Original Score
“Dune,” Hans Zimmer — Winner
“Dune,” Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill and Ron Bartlett — Winner
Costume Design
“Cruella,” Jenny Beavan — Winner