Breaking: Oyetola, deputy governor, Aregbesola deliver polling units to APC


Governor Gboyega Oyetola, his deputy, Benedict Alabi, and Minister of Interior, Rauf Aregbesola, delivered their polling units to the ruling All Progressive Congress, APC, at the ongoing Osun gubernatorial election.

Oyetola won his polling unit at Ward 1, LA School, Popo, Iragbiji in Boripe Local Government Area, with 545 votes to defeat his major contender, Ademola Adeleke of Peoples Democratic Party, who had 69 votes.

In the absence of Aregbesola, APC polled 164 votes to win the minister’s polling unit at Ward 8, unit 1, Isare Ifofin, Ilesa East Local Government Area, while the main opposition party, PDP, scored 134 votes.

Deputy Governor Alabi also delivered his polling unit at ward 6, unit 7, Baptist Day School, Ikire, in Irewole Local Government, with 206 votes while PDP scored 184.

KEMI FILANI NEWS had earlier reported that the PDP gubernatorial candidate, Adeleke won his polling unit 009, Ward 02, Abogunde/Sagba, Ede North.

Adeleke scored 218 votes; Oyetola polled 23 votes, while Dr Akin Ogunbiyi of Accord Party had just one vote.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top