Arapaja emerges PDP South West Zonal Chairman


Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja has emerged as the South-West Zonal Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), at the end of voting at Monday’s congress.

Arapaja, who had the backing of Oyo State Governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde emerged winner by defeating Dr. Eddy Olafeso with a total of 343 votes to 330 votes.

From a total number of 748 registered delegates as made available by the Chairman of the South West Electoral Committee, Benson Abounu, 684 delegates were accredited and after 674 votes were cast, 10 votes were voided with 674 valid votes.

Arapaja thanked all his supporters for the love and for casting their votes in his favour.

In his words, “I was moved by what the delegates did including former governor Ayodele Fayoseof Ekiti State.

“He assured that with the victory achieved he was going to work with his opponent in ensuring that the PDP is repositioned to dominate the South West and the national.”

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top