Imo, Ebonyi, Kogi and other states yet to record any coronavirus case

Nigerian father threatens to take daughter away
Patient with coronavirus

Twenty five (25) Nigerian states including the Federal capital territory has recorded the deadly coronavirus disease. A pandemic ravaging the world.

According to the Nigeria Center for Disease Control (NCDC) as of Tuesday night, 782 confirmed COVID-19 cases were reported in the country while 197 recoveries and 25 fatalities have been recorded.

The Centre said, “As at 11:25 pm 21st April, breakdown of cases by states: Lagos-430, FCT-118, Kano-73, Osun-20, Ogun-20, Oyo-16, Katsina-16, Edo-15, Kwara-9, Kaduna-9, Akwa Ibom-9, Borno-9, Bauchi-8, Gombe-5, Delta-4, Ekiti-4, Ondo-3, Rivers-3, Jigawa-2, Enugu-2, Niger-2, Abia-2, Benue-1, Anambra-1 and Sokoto-1.”

However, twelve states are yet to record any case of the pandemic. They include: Adamawa, Bayelsa, Cross River, Ebonyi, Imo, Kebbi, Kogi, Nasarawa, Plateau, Taraba, Yobe and Zamfara States.

IPOB declares sit-at-home on October 1

Ebonyi state enforced a lock down on all its borders as soon as the disease was confirmed to have been recorded in Nigeria. As at the time of writing this report, bikes have been banned in the state as it has bee discovered that transporters use it to sneak in and out of the state.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.