Saraki and other senators who decamped to the PDP have been punished by Nigerians – Oshiomhole

Adams Oshiomhoe, the national chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, has stated that the 16 senators led by Bukola Saraki who crossed to the PDP have been punished by Nigerians via the ballot box.

Acknowledging Dino Melaye as the only senator left, Oshiomhole stated that they were punished for being disloyal to the party.

The APC chairman stated this when he led a delegation to present Bayelsa State Governor-elect David Lyon to President Muhammadu Buhari.

He said: “All the 16 senators who decamped along with Senator Bukola Saraki from APC to PDP, hard as they have tried to come back, the Nigerian people in their respective constituencies have insisted on punishing them for being disloyal.

Oshiomhole narrates his own side of the story on attack of Obaseki and Oba of Lagos

“I think the only one who is still struggling now is Dino Melaye, but as you can see from the result so far, Senator Smart Adeyemi is leading by over 20,000 votes.

“Even though INEC insists we must have a re-run for the remaining areas, we are confident that there is no way he can make up for 20,000 vote deficit.

“I think the lesson for us to be learnt as a party is rather clear, that when politicians go to the polls to collect mandate on a particular political platform and then they dump the party for another party, the electorate will always be waiting for them.”

Femi Adesina attacks Bayo Oluwasanmi for using foul language on Buhari
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top