Ahmad Lawan releases names of principal officers for 9th senate

Senate President Ahmad Lawan has announced the principal officers for the 9th Senate.

Senator Abdullahi Yahaya representing Kebbi South emerged the 9th senate leader. This put to rest speculations that the position would be filled by senator representing Nasarawa North, Abdullahi Adamu.

A letter from APC national chairman, Adams Oshiomhole, stated that the selection of the principal officers was as a result of extensive consultation within the party.

“I wish to bring to your notice, list of principal officers of the 9th Senate which were agreed by consensus,” he said.

“After extensive consultation by the leadership of the party, I wish to bring to your notice list of the rest of principal officers.”

There are:

1. Senate leader, Senator Abdullahi Yahaya
2. Deputy Senate leader, Senator Boroffice Robert Ajayi
3. Chief Whip, Senator Orji Uzor Kalu
4. Deputy Chief Whip, Senator Abdullahi Sabi

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), via a letter by its national chairman, Mr. Uche Secondus named as it’s Minority Leader, Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe.

Others are:

Deputy Senate Minority leader, Senator Emmanuel Bwacha
Senate Minority Whip, Senator Philip Aduda and Deputy Senate Minority Whip, Senator Sahabi Yau.

The principal officers addressed the assembly and expressed readiness to work towards ensuring a successful 9th senate.


Asegg Adeniyi

Asegg Adeniyi, writes entertainment and national news on Kemi Filani News . A passionate writer who loves to disseminate informative reports on topics bordering on celebrities, lifestyle, sports and politics. With aspirations to reach the top. Loves football and epic movies set in the medieval times. Email: [email protected] Tel: +2348061000090 Address: 13 Akonwonjo, Egbeda, Lagos, Nigeria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button