PDP presidential primary election to start today (details)

A two-day National Convention of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, will start today (Saturday) and end on Sunday to produce its presidential candidate to challenge President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress, APC, for the 2019 presidential election.

There are 13 aspirants jostling for the sole ticket of the party in the primaries that will be held in Port Harcourt, the Rivers State capital.

The PDP has settled for the indirect mode of primaries to pick its candidate.

Among the aspirants hoping to grasp the party’s single ticket are former Vice President, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar; Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki; the Governor of Sokoto State, Aminu Tambuwal; former Governor of Kano State, Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso; A two-time Governor of Jigawa State, Sule Lamido, and a former Minister of Education and two-time Governor of Kano State, Ibrahim Shekarau.

I have incontrovertible proof that INEC has a server - Reno Omokri

Others are two-time Governor of Kaduna State, Senator Ahmed Makarfi: Attahiru Bafarawa, a former governor of Sokoto state; the Governor of Gombe State, Ibrahim Dankwambo; a former Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Kabiru Tanimu Turaki; A former member of the House of Representatives, Datti Baba-Ahmed; the immediate past President of the Senate, David Mark; and a former Governor of Plateau State, Jonah David Jang.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button