Gernot Rohr releases Super Eagles final 23 man list for Russia 2018

Super Eagles coach, Gernot Rohr, has released his final 23 man list which will represent Nigeria at Russia 2018 world cup. This is a trim down of the 25 man provisional squad which was released few weeks ago.

After the friendly game against England at the Wembley stadium on Saturday, Gernot Rohr decided to drop two players from 25 man provisional squad. The duo of Ola Aina and Mikel Agu are the two players dropped from the initial 25 players while Simeon Nwankwo made the final list.

Included in the list is Tyronne Ebuehi, Chidozie Awaziem and Bryan Idowu. Super Eagles will play their last warm-up game on Wednesday against the Czech Republic in Austria before they proceed to Russia the event.

Their opening game at the world cup is against Croatia on Saturday, June 16.


Gernot Rohr releases Super Eagles final 23 man list for Russia 2018

Follow @kemifilanisblog

FFK shares photos showing how he stood by his wife while delivering their triplets


Apegg Adeneyo

Apegg Adeneyo, writes entertainment and national news on Kemi Filani News .A passionate writer who loves to disseminate informative reports on topics bordering on celebrities, lifestyle, sports and politics. With aspirations to reach the top. Loves football and epic movies set in the medieval times. A graduate of Economics (LAUTECH).Tel: +2348061000090 Address: 13 Akonwonjo, Egbeda, Lagos, Nigeria

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button