Mohamed Salah wins PFA player of the year award

Egyptian international and Liverpool FC player, Mohamed Salah has emerged the PFA player of the year. Below is the list of players that made it to the last six.

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

David De Gea (Manchester United)

Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Leroy Sane (Manchester City)

David Silva (Manchester City)


Player Apps Mins Goals Assists Clean sheets
Kevin De Bruyne 49 3940 12 20 N/A
David De Gea 42 3780 21
Harry Kane 44 3593 37 4 N/A
Mohamed Salah 46 3661 41 11 N/A
Leroy Sane 45 3255 13 16 N/A
David Silva 39 3106 10 14 N/A

Lauren Hemp of Bristol City emerged Women’s Young Player of the Year.

Chelsea’s Fran Kirby won the Women’s Player of the Year award while Manchester City’s Sane won the young player prize.

Speaking about the award, Mohamed Salah said,

“It’s an honour and especially as it’s voted by the players. I am happy and proud,”.

“I didn’t have my chance at Chelsea. It was clear I would return and show everyone my football. I think I left and came back a different person, man and player. I am happy and proud”.

Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp:

“It’s been a fantastic ride but we still have games to go,” Klopp said. “But please grab the trophy and come home. We play on Tuesday!”

The Egyptian moved to Liverpool from Roma and has scored 41 goals in all competitions for the Reds this campaign. He is the leading scorer with 31 goals in the English Premier League.

Man narrates how he battled with a snake at night

Mohamed Salah wins PFA player of the year award

Follow @kemifilanisblog

Arsene Wenger to leave Arsenal at the end of the season



Segun Adewole

A passionate writer who loves to disseminate informative reports on topics bordering on celebrities, lifestyle, sports and politics. Email: [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button