Don Jazzy, Wizkid, Tonto Dikeh emerge winners at The 2012 Future Awards

This year’s Future awards winners stunned many of us. To think that D’banj, Banky W, Psquare linda Ikeji and even Japhet Omojuwa would lose out!

Top-notch music producer, Don Jazzy; rave of the moment artiste,
Wizkid and controversial actress,

Tonto Dikeh were some of those who won
at the Future Awards held yesterday night in Port-Harcourt, the Rivers
State capital.
Anyways, here is a full list of the winners:
Excellence in Service (Government)-Hadiza Abdullahi
Excellence in Service (Journalism)-Alkasim Abdulkadir
Excellence in Service (Corporate)-Ngozi Nkwoji
Innovator of the Year (Science and Technology)-Seun Onigbinde
Innovator of the Year (Education)-Otto Orondaam
Entrepreneur of the Year (General)-Ola Orekunrin
Entrepreneur of the Year (Agriculture)-Tochukwu Ikpegbu
Entrepreneur of the Year (Communication and Media)-Uyi Omokaro
Entrepreneur of the Year
Entrepreneur of the Year (Technology)-Jason Njoku
On-Air-Personality (Radio)-Tolu ‘Toolz’ Oniru
On-Air-Personality (TV)-Denrele Edun
Producer of the Year (Music)-Jeremiah ‘J. Sleek’ Shelika
Producer of the Year (Screen)-Clarence Peters
Young Person of the Year-Idris Akinbanjo

Tireni Adebayo

Tireni Adebayo is the Editor of Kemi Filani News. She has BSC in Mass Communication from the Redeemer's University and M.A in Mass Communication from the University of Lagos (2014 - 2015) where she majored in Public Relations and Advertising and Digital Media.  When she is not writing, she is either listening to music or reading her favorite books. Tel: +2348000000901 Address: Herbert Macaulay, Yaba, Lagos, Nigeria Email: [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button